Number 31

Leave a comment

July 7, 2017 by T. Gregory Argall

Years ago I had a photo-a-day blog on which I posted (surprise, surprise) a photo each day. Anything that caught my eye, I’d take a photo and eventually post it. Sometimes the photos were altered in some way, sometimes they weren’t. It was all an exercise designed to invoke or provoke creativity.

And it worked.

The photoblog was called Number 31 because “Make a picture-a-day blog for a year” was the 31st item on a list things to inspire creativity.

It lasted more than a year. Sometime around the 850th day I decided that I would stop at one thousand. However, the blog-hosting service I was using folded and the blog ended on Day 998 before being lost to the internetz forever.

But I still have many of the images saved on my old laptop.

Here are some of my favourites.

Try to be nice to each other.

tga

Leave a Reply

