There Are Comics On The Web. They Call Them… “Webcomics.”

Leave a comment

July 25, 2014 by T. Gregory Argall

Because I still have a fundamental misunderstanding of the number of hours in a day, I’ve decided to take on yet another project. Unlike most of my previous (and current) projects, this one will be on-going for the foreseeable future.

I’ve started a webcomic.

I’ve been dropping hints and making “vague” references to it for a while on Facebook, but it is finally happening. The official launch date for Chapter One is August 12.
However, the website is already up and running, and I’ll be posting teasers and promos until the launch.
Kind of like a blockbuster movie. Only it’s a comic and it’s online and I haven’t busted any blocks yet. But other than that, it’s exactly like a blockbuster movie.

You can visit http://villainslife.thecomicseries.com/ and, if such is your wont, subscribe to the comic so it will tell you when a new chapter has been posted. Life is so much easier when the internet does your remembering for you.

The comic is called “All I Wanted To Do Was Take Over The World” and it focuses on three aspiring super villains and their efforts to just get by, as well as hatching the occasional scheme for power and lunch.

After I found the webcomic-hosting service I decided to use, I felt the right thing to do was to check out other comics hosted by them. After all, when you move into a new home, you should go out and meet your neighbours.
Some of my new neighbours came to me before I’d even finished unpacking. After posting one promo image, I had comments and subscriptions from other webcomic creators. It was kind of encouraging.
So I wandered around the neighbourhood and saw all sorts of neat and interesting things.

I found a comic strip called Guitar Teacher From Hell about a kid who gets music lessons from Satan. It’s the kind of fun that costs the kid his soul, but I’ve actually learned a couple things about guitars just from reading it.

Then there’s Avengers, Roll Initiative which is the story, told through photos, of what happens when a person who may or may not be Samuel L. Jackson gathers some friends together for an RPG.

I also stumbled upon “A Waste Of Life: The Spencer Miller Cases” which only started a few weeks ago, but it looks spooky and interesting.

So, anyway, please check out “All I Wanted To Do Was Take Over The World.” Some wonderfully awesome people* helped me get it going but that won’t mean anything if you don’t subscribe. (No pressure, but a lot of people are waiting for you to click that little clicky thing.)

So please subscribe. And also, try to be nice to each other.

tga

 

 

*The wonderfully awesome people are Gord Gardiner, Michel Plaxton, William Poulin, Natasha Arsenault, Jen Ashton-Gardiner, and many more. Thanks to all involved.

 

Leave a Reply

