In Other Words…

Leave a comment

July 11, 2014 by T. Gregory Argall

I was sorting through old emails when I rediscovered a challenge sent out a couple of years ago from my friend Bill.
It was essentially a game of alternate lyrics that Bill invited our circle of friends to join.

In his own words…
“Supply a heavily paraphrased version of a (hopefully well known) song’s lyrics, and the rest of us will try to guess the Title/Artist.
Example: That girl harbours deep feelings of affection towards the person I am addressing.  It’s true!  It’s true!  It’s true!  Also, possessing that particular kind of emotional attachment, you are compelled towards happiness.
A:  She Loves You, by the Beatles
She loves you, yeah, yeah, yeah, And with a love like that, you know you should be glad.”

 

A bunch of us joined in and it was fun.

So now I issue a similar challenge to you, my loyal blog-stalker(s).
Here are ten paraphrased song lyrics. Figure them out, name the song and artist. Simple, huh?
After that, come up with some of your own. You can share them here in the comment, or just email them out to annoy your friends.

 

1:       A singular affection, a singular cardiac organ. I recommend a large gathering at which all present will feel content.

 

2:       Unknown persons at day’s end, trading brief visual assessments of each other.

 

3:       I am aware of the precise method of speaking quietly; I am aware of the precise method of activating my tear ducts; I am aware of the precise location of solutions and I am aware of the precise method of conveying a falsehood.

 

4:       At a time of my departure from the upper regions of the specific large rock protuberance on which I currently stand, are you aware of the location to which I will intend to proceed?

 

5:       I detect the auditory expressions of concerned infants; I observe their development over time; their awareness will greatly exceed mine.

 

6:       A query regarding the nature and content of statements made by Vulpini.

 

7:       Collectively our gathering shall… Collectively, our gathering shall undulate and oscillate the person to whom I am speaking.

 

8:       Finding myself unable to achieve a negative amount of contentment and gratification.

 

9:       At a time marking the arrival of the post-dusk interval, when the surrounding regions are without light, and the lunar satellite provides the extent of available perceivable illumination.

 

10:       Myself, myself feels adoration towards the vibrantly chromatic attire with which she adorns herself, also the manner in which daytime outdoor illumination reacts to her follicle arrangement.

 

Good luck, have fun, and try to be nice to each other.

tga

Leave a Reply

