Dentally Meranged

Leave a comment

May 3, 2013 by T. Gregory Argall

Once upon a time, my friend Bill was at the dentist to have his wisdom teeth disciplined. While he was there, he sent me text messages. They amused me greatly.

At 18:50 Bill texted:  At the dentists, they just gave Triazalan or some such thing, starting to feel woozy. Hard to focus. It’s like I’m watching a Peter Greenaway film… The woodgrain on the desk oddly specific in it’s message, but icant decipher the text. The whorls and swirls on the left have madeadc
I replied: If the dentist keeps asking, “Is it safe?” just go to your happy place. (But I’m not sure if he got the reference, which is something I’ve never said about Bill before.)
Is it safe
At 18:57 Bill texted:   Have mar advances on the tyranny of the left-most swirl. To my eye, the team and swell, wax and wane.if a victor results it will not be soon. Their struggl would be eternal,unstoppable anecerciein futility
I replied: Those must be awesome meds.
At 19:05 Bill texted: Awesome meds, going to gonna ask for a monkey bag, it’s like a doggy bag but with extra awesome.  Trouble is the elves Have trek track of any missing pizie juice. Fortunarly, I brought a sure for pixie pick up line: quee
At 19:09 Bill texted: Queen Mab is the fairies midwife, and at one point changed all their diapers. She had a whole meangerie of functionary
Presumably the Triaza-whatever knocked Bill out soon thereafter, shutting down the fountain of information and amusement, but hopefully leading to an end to his wisdom-teeth issues. I kinda want to know what else he was going to say.

The moral of this story is always bring your cell phone to the dentist.

tga

Leave a Reply

